FutureOS - New OS for CPC6128 and 6128 Plus


FutureOS - New OS for CPC6128 and 6128 Plus

Info


Username: TFM
Description: FutureOS is a revolutionary OS for the Amstrad CPC. It supports nearly all hardware, manages expansion memory up to 4 MB, is very fast and provides a revolutionary efficient GUI.
URL: http://www.FutureOS.de
Category: CPC-Sites
Member Since: 2009-09-10

Average Rating: 4 / 5
Number of Ratings: 333
4/5

Reviews


2016-11-30 15:47:30
Oh. Thanks for the 2016 last autum update. Great new version. Merci beaucoup!

2016-06-14 00:07:03
Oh a new comprehensive update! Thanks!

2016-03-14 18:27:53
Oh, support for so much hardware. Even for all new 2015 and 2016 stuff. Fantastic! A donate button would be nice ;-)

2015-09-03 21:58:25
Thank's for the Update! That really Rocks!


2015-09-02 20:48:55
Never saw a project more alive in 2015. And the MacDeath Icon Set is just beautiful!

2015-09-01 01:32:01
It is a great platform for games. But it would need more releases. Nevertheless I see in it the future in CPC gaming.

2015-08-30 02:46:38
Strange GUI, never seen that before. Need to learn how to work with it, but that's no problem. Must admit it's super fast and stable. Would like to see more games and less apps for it. Well, it really works with everything on the CPC, but where are the versions for other Z80 computers?

2014-09-12 03:10:47
Runs great with X-MEM :-)

2013-12-02 20:50:19
Don't drop CC for FutureOS plz!

2013-11-23 21:08:56
Will you make Cyber Hunn also for this great OS?

2013-03-01 20:49:49
The CPC OS here is a great thing. And I think it's really needed to get the last thing out of the CPC for your own programs.
I see a lot of jelaous comments here. But when doing a revolution you can not only have friends.

Katsur

2013-02-18 04:38:03
Great OS!

2013-02-09 22:04:18
Never seen something more dead than this project.. Old, crappy and an ugly PET-lookalike with Icons for the blind.

2012-12-21 17:38:01
Good site, better OS. Get's updated on a regular base. Project seems very alive.

2012-12-14 00:37:42
Boring stuff, are all these comments just advertisement of "TFM"? It's still the same crappy hex monitor with some disc copy routines which he fumbled more than 20 years ago. I wonder, if someone is really impressed about this grey code?

2012-11-26 16:01:27
OMG! So much bad comments, and all from the same Troll. Pentagon shut up.

2012-11-15 18:50:45
Seen it again after a while. Still seems to be supported. Thanks! Keep it going :)

2012-11-14 01:50:56
Not an os but seems to be a disc copy tool or somthing like this with a hex monitor. Ugly and completely useless :(

2012-11-13 02:28:38
Can't wait for new stuff for it :)

2012-11-07 17:31:32
Thanks for the new mode, It makes it more easy for newcomers.

2012-11-05 19:39:26
Like the Mode2, a whole catalog can be seen at once. It's speed is incredible too.
And btw. the new homepage design is way better than before.

2012-11-02 14:34:45
Nice OS. Try it in spartanic mode, makes things more slim and quick. Hope to hear more of future os soon.

2012-10-12 15:48:32
This site is actually worth to be checked out. The OS is the fastest ever seen on an 8 bit computer. That brings me back from the emulator to the real CPC.

2011-08-15 19:05:50
This seems to be an interesting project. I'm looking forward to receive my Megaflash board from Bryce to use this fast OS on a real CPC ;D


2011-07-20 20:38:32
Great site, can't wait to get a MegaFlash to use FutureOS and the ROManager tool. Hope it works with the Plus.

2010-11-04 17:26:46
The site keeps the focus on the important things, like the FutureOS does. We can't thank you enought for this OS!

2010-08-28 21:24:26
A website with only a few hits but an enormous list of reviews. I think 90% of all reviews are fake / written by the same author.

2010-08-28 19:35:25
Awesome OS! It focuses on the really important things in live. But sad to read here some ugly comments of a beaten competitor.
However, FOS lifts the CPC into the next dimension :-)))

2010-08-24 21:55:54
Great project! Thanks!

2010-06-15 00:18:29
I tried this program several times. This is not an os, but a strange disc copy tool. I think, there is no sense and usefulness at all. It looks like a 30 years old Commodore Pet Basic program :) But it's funny to read the authors comments here, using all these different fake names :) He seems to be still motivated, which is cool!

2010-01-12 17:24:41
This OS is perfect for making games, demos or anything big. It provides the very fastest enviromnent I've ever worked with on CPC. I don't uses C for it, Z80 code rulez. But I must admit that the C lib for FutureOS provides interesting relative data/file functions. Taken all together - great Job! ET-Soft (still with one eye on the CPC).

2010-01-12 17:03:44
I saw FuturOS on VCF. Can only say amanzing project. But whats going on with the comments here? Dear Admin: Lock that rotten son of a bitch who trolls around here constantly. Save this wonderful OS from that piece of dirt. Mike Michell

2010-01-12 16:55:03
Wonderful project! Really great stuff for the CPC!!!

2009-12-26 06:14:22
Great OS, but why this jelaous ratings? Somebody's trolling around here, get rid of that scum! The scene doesn't need trolls!

2009-12-18 18:58:45
Happy X-Mas Futureos, whats about a x-mas release of some nice soft?

2009-12-11 11:59:44
Slow handling, unreadable ugly icons, crashes (eg. in situations you don't know if to press "go" or "ok" - bang!), chaotic documentation and routine collection. Who is voting 240 times for this? Most be a joke.

2009-12-04 01:08:17
Slow handling, unreadable ugly icons, crashes (eg. in situations you don't know if to press "go" or "ok" - bam!), chaotic documentation and routine collection. Who is voting 220 times for this? LOL, most be a joke.

2009-11-25 22:28:14
Fast, stable and reliable!

2009-11-01 23:11:42
Yes, I would say, that Future Os is not a program starter, as you can't start many CPC programs, most crash everytime. This rom tool is much better to copy discs, as it has fast disc speed like Discology or Discomagic from Joker. I read the Furure Views gladly, looking forward for the next issue!

2009-10-30 15:55:20
Dear Reader, please ignore the stupid brainless comments of a social distorted troll, who tries to call FutureOS an program starter tool. This poor guy is a ugly looser, too stupid to program, too stupid to paint, too stupid to make music. Since he never contributed something to the CPC scene he is just jelous. He hates FutureOS because it is way superior to everything he did in his poor dark life.
Nobody wants this troll here, but as long as the admin don't switch off his IP address, we all have to suffer.

@Troll: Stay away, nobody wants you and please go to a doctor. You really need somebody who helps you with your psychological problems.

2009-10-24 19:25:11
@Admin: Yes, there is this troll, trying to vote FuturOS as bad as possible. Since I like it i vote for it. ET-Soft.

2009-10-22 18:43:11
So many ratings? All from the same person?
Funny to see, that 90% of all reviews are for FutureOS.
Smells like self-love
157 ratings in this short time, only for this website...
The others have 6-20.
I think, someone plays bad here.
[Admin]

2009-10-22 15:53:12
FutureOS is the most impressive OS I've ever seen. Its speed is incredible, it provides total freedom to the programmer. May be the first OS where demos can be written without kicking out the OS. And thanks god its not another try to implement windows on the CPC, I neither like it on PC nor on CPC. FutureOS rulez!

2009-10-21 17:58:31
Cool GUI, no screen-shrinking windows, my favorite OS for the Amstrad!

2009-10-19 23:26:23
This tool has an interesting disc speed, but Crime is much better, in average it's much faster, because this program has a very slow handling with the gui. Can the floppy disc routines also be used for other 8bit systems like the Amstrad PCW? It has the same chip, so why not using the routines of this program starter tool for the bigger Amstrad?

2009-10-16 19:51:26
cool os

2009-10-07 20:17:50
Dear CPC user, please ignore insulting comments from only one very immature and even more jealous troll here. Just download and enjoy FutureOS for free. Dr. Stefan W. Stumpferl aka TFM of FutureSoft.

2009-09-30 00:11:21
FOS is a nice program starter tool, great disc speed! The GUI is very ugly and slow to use, but it gives you a great old-school-feeling! I love such things!

2009-09-22 16:36:48
Why RAM expansion? It's an OS and the GUI is very efficient. You can do your tast much faster than with other OS. ETS

2009-09-11 21:12:33
Cool RAM-expansion for CPC! It has the fastest FDC timings I know on CPC.
Only the GUI is a bit old-stylish and un-comfortable. Maybe a better in the next release?
Markus

2009-09-10 23:59:32
I love Gianas return :-)

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 6.1 9.1 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
Today 6 13 0 0 0 0
Yesterday 8 10 0 0 0 0
November 21 5 10 0 0 0 0
November 20 5 5 0 0 0 0
November 19 7 14 0 0 0 0
November 18 9 11 0 0 0 0
November 17 7 9 0 0 0 0
November 16 3 7 0 0 0 0
November 15 7 8 0 0 0 0
November 14 4 4 0 0 0 0
Highest 112 163 0 0 3 7
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 46.4 61.7 0.0 0.0 0.4 0.4
This Week 24 38 0 0 0 0
Last Week 43 59 0 0 0 0
Week 45 47 60 0 0 3 3
Week 44 41 47 0 0 0 0
Week 43 59 91 0 0 0 0
Week 42 60 78 0 0 0 0
Week 41 50 66 0 0 0 0
Week 40 44 55 0 0 1 1
Week 39 42 55 0 0 0 0
Week 38 54 68 0 0 0 0
Highest 250 480 0 0 6 12
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 214.3 277.1 0.0 0.0 1.5 1.5
This Month 141 189 0 0 3 3
Last Month 233 315 0 0 1 1
September 17 225 282 0 0 0 0
August 17 242 303 0 0 2 2
July 17 232 294 0 0 1 1
June 17 166 189 0 0 3 3
May 17 242 263 0 0 2 2
April 17 171 187 0 0 0 0
March 17 199 311 0 0 2 2
February 17 292 438 0 0 1 1
Highest 602 1,163 0 0 14 21
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 28,544 48,125 0 0 290 310